GSS Council and upcoming meeting dates

The GSS Council is the main decision-making body of the GSS.  Every active Caucus is entitled to one representative who needs to be elected to their position; alternates may also be elected to help fill in when the regular Councillor is unable to attend.  GSS Council normally meets once a month.  GSS Council meetings are open to all current SFU graduate students!

If you are a Councillor or guest please remember to RSVP in advance of the meeting HERE. You can include items for the agenda in the RSVP form.  The deadline to include items for the agenda is normally 1 week prior to Council.

Access agendas and prior minutes HERE.

Upcoming Meetings:

October 2020 COUNCIL MEETING 

Date: Tuesday, October 13, 2020
Time: 4:00 – 6:00 PM, doors open at 3:30 PM
Location: ONLINE

November 2020 COUNCIL MEETING 

Date: Tuesday, November 10, 2020
Time: 4:00 – 6:00 PM, doors open at 3:30 PM
Location: ONLINE

December 2020 COUNCIL MEETING 

Date: Tuesday, December 8, 2020
Time: 4:00 – 6:00 PM, doors open at 3:30 PM
Location: ONLINE

Previous Meetings:

January 2020 COUNCIL MEETING 

Date: Tuesday, January 14, 2020
Time: 4:00 – 6:00 PM, doors open at 3:30 PM
Location: SFU BURNABY, MBC 2290-92

February 2020 COUNCIL MEETING / GSS Annual General Meeting

Date: Tuesday, February 11, 2020
Time: 4:00 – 6:00 PM, doors open at 3:30 PM
Location: SFU BURNABY, MBC 2290

March 2020 COUNCIL MEETING 

Date: Tuesday, March 10, 2020
Time: 4:00 – 6:00 PM, doors open at 3:30 PM
Location: SFU Vancouver, HC 1315 Scotiabank Lecture Room

April 2020 COUNCIL MEETING 

Date: Tuesday, April 14, 2020
Time: 4:00 – 6:00 PM, doors open at 3:30 PM
Location: ONLINE

May 2020 COUNCIL MEETING 

Date: Tuesday, May 12, 2020
Time: 4:00 – 6:00 PM, doors open at 3:30 PM
Location: ONLINE

June 2020 COUNCIL MEETING 

Date: Tuesday, June 9, 2020
Time: 4:00 – 6:00 PM, doors open at 3:30 PM
Location: ONLINE

July 2020 COUNCIL MEETING 

Date: Tuesday, July 14, 2020
Time: 4:00 – 6:00 PM, doors open at 3:30 PM
Location: ONLINE

August 2020 COUNCIL MEETING 

Date: Tuesday, August 11, 2020
Time: 4:00 – 6:00 PM, doors open at 3:30 PM
Location: ONLINE

September 2020 COUNCIL MEETING 

Date: Tuesday, September 8, 2020
Time: 4:00 – 6:00 PM, doors open at 3:30 PM
Location: ONLINE